Organizational Structure

Technical & Program Committee

Last updated: February 2021

Andrés Fernando Osorio Arias, Chair, Professor at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia, (Colombia)

Bruce Cameron, President, PAMEC.Energy Association (Canada)

Tattiana Hernández-Madrigal, Vice-President, PAMEC.Energy Association (Costa Rica)

José Rodrigo Rojas Morales, Director PAMEC.Energy Association (Costa Rica)

Rodolfo Silva Casarín, National Autonomous University of Mexico (Mexico)

Andrea Copping, Pacific Northwest Labs (USA)

Richard Karsten, Acadia University (Canada)

Sandra Farwell, Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines (Canada)

Justine McMillan, Staff Scientist at Rockland Scientific Inc., (Canada)

Diego Acevedo, VP Business Development, Bluerise BV (Aruba)

Manuel Alejandro Rubio, Universidad Central de las Villas in Cuba (Cuba)

Georges Govaere, Professor Engineering at University of Costa Rica (Costa Rica)

Bruno Souza Carmo, University at San Paulo (Brazil)

Robynne Murray, National Renewable Energy Labs, (USA)

Stephanie Ordonez-Sanchez, Chancellor’s Fellow at University of Strathclyde (UK)

The Technical and Program Board is also planning to add additional members, particularly from the ranks of emerging leaders in the field of Marine Renewable Energy research in Latin America. If you are interested in being part of the Board, please contact us at info@pamec.energy.